New Music From Punch Brothers Antifogmatic

Posted on Jun 17, 2010

We’re thrilled to finally share the Punch Brothers’ sophomore album,Antifogmatic, with all of you.  This follow up to 2008’s highly praised Punch, features Chris Thile (Nickel Creek) on mandolin and lead vocals, Gabe Witcher (fiddle/violin), Noam Pikelny (banjo), Chris Eldridge (guitar), and Paul Kowert (bass).  Produced by Jon Brion (Brad Mehldau, Of Montreal, Elliott Smith, Kanye West), the 10 songs on the album were written collaboratively by the band.

“…their breathtaking virtuosity isn’t about soloing but complex ensemble unity, with a cumulative power that leaves the listener pleansantly rung out.” – Chicago Tribune

Antifogmatic is on Nonesuch Records and is going for adds June 21st and 22nd.  Punch Brothers are on tour throughout the summer and tour dates are listed here.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar