Soundtrack from the Coen Brothers film “Inside Llewyn Davis” – Digital Servicing Only

Posted on Oct 2, 2013
Soundtrack from the Coen Brothers film “Inside Llewyn Davis” – Digital Servicing Only

The Coen Brothers will be releasing their new feature length film, Inside Llewyn Davis, on December 6th. The film, starring Oscar Isaac, Carey Mulligan, John Goodman, Garrett Hedlund, and Justin Timberlake, has already received much praise, such as winning the Grand Prix at the Cannes International Film FestivalInside Llewyn Davis follows a week in the life of young folk singer Llweyn Davis (Oscar Isaac) as he navigates the Greenwich Village folk scene of 1961. The soundtrack to the film was Executive Produced by T-Bone Burnett, Joel Coen & Ethan Coen; the same team of people responsible for the Grammy Award winning soundtrack O Brother, Where Art Thou? The album includes 12 tracks created specifically for this film as well as a previously unreleased Bob Dylan song recorded during The Times They Are A-Changin’ sessionsThe album features contributions by Marcus Mumford (of Mumford & Sons), Chris Thile, Punch Brothers, Oscar IsaacJustin Timberlake, and more. Inside Llewyn Davis is infused with the transportive sound of another time and place and the soundtrack is a window into that world..

The soundtrack for the movie will be released on November 12th but we have a special, sneak preview for College/Non-commercial radio station this week as the soundtrack goes for adds 10/8!

Here is the track list for this fantastic soundtrack:

1. “Hang Me, Oh Hang Me” – Oscar Isaac
2. “Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song)” – Oscar Isaac & Marcus Mumford
3. “The Last Thing on My Mind” – Stark Sands with Punch Brothers
4. “Five Hundred Miles” – Justin Timberlake, Carey Mulligan, Stark Sands
5. “Please Mr. Kennedy” – Justin Timberlake, Oscar Isaac, Adam Driver
6. “Green, Green Rocky Road” – Oscar Isaac
7. “The Death of Queen Jane” – Oscar Isaac
8. “The Roving Gambler” – The Down Hill Strugglers with John Cohen
9. “The Shoals of Herring” – Oscar Isaac with Punch Brothers
10. “The Auld Triangle” – Chris Thile, Chris Eldridge, Marcus Mumford, Justin Timberlake, Gabe Witcher
11. “The Storms Are on the Ocean” – Nancy Blake
12. “Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song)” – Oscar Isaac
13. “Farewell” – Bob Dylan
14. “Green, Green Rocky Road” – Dave Van Ronk


Digital Servicing Only

Going for Adds 10/7 & 10/8

Label: Nonesuch

Skip to toolbar