New Music From Woo

Posted on Feb 22, 2024
New Music From Woo

Woo‘s albums Robot X (2016) and Xylophonics (2017) have been reshaped and newly conceived with updated artwork for release as, for the first time ever, a two-for-one album release via Independent Project Records on two-compact disc and double vinyl set, as well as digital formats. IPR and Woo first worked together in 1988 with the release of Whichever Way You Are Going, You Are Going Wrong and then the acclaimed 1989 cult favorite It’s Cosy Inside. Almost forty years later, the men behind Woo, brothers Mark and Clive Ives, have been remarkably prolific and Independent Project Records is in the fourth year of its relaunch. Time to join forces again. According to Independent Project Records founder Bruce Licher,” Robot X and Xylophonics are wonderfully weird albums cut from the same cloth as the electronic uniqueness they created years ago. There is nothing else quite like the sound that the Brothers Ives make — a sound that is quintessentially Woo.”

The unpredictable instrumentals invite listeners to attach their own fantasies to what they hear, whether those fantasies belong to the past, the present or, more likely, a robotic future. Hear advance singles “Xylophonics 2,” from Xylophonics, and “The One That Got Away,” from Robot X, in advance of the 2xLP’s release on March 29, 2024.


Label: Independent Project Records

Goes For Adds 2/27

Skip to toolbar