inside-llewyn-davis-cover-art-extralarge_1372260200186The Inside Llewyn Davis soundtrack for the new Coen Brothers movie of the same name, is going for adds this week. The Coen Brothers will be releasing their new feature length film on December 6th. The film, starring Oscar Isaac, Carey Mulligan, John Goodman, Garrett Hedlund, and Justin Timberlake, has already received much praise, such as winning the Grand Prix at the Cannes International Film Festival. Inside Llewyn Davis follows a week in the life of young folk singer Llweyn Davis (Oscar Isaac) as he navigates the Greenwich Village folk scene of 1961. The album includes 12 tracks created specifically for this film as well as a previously unreleased Bob Dylan song recorded during The Times They Are A-Changin’ sessions. The album features contributions by Marcus Mumford (of Mumford & Sons), Chris Thile, Punch Brothers, Oscar Isaac, Justin Timberlake, and more. Inside Llewyn Davis is infused with the transportive sound of another time and place and the soundtrack is a window into that world.

1. “Hang Me, Oh Hang Me” – Oscar Isaac
2. “Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song)” – Oscar Isaac & Marcus Mumford
3. “The Last Thing on My Mind” – Stark Sands with Punch Brothers
4. “Five Hundred Miles” – Justin Timberlake, Carey Mulligan, Stark Sands
5. “Please Mr. Kennedy” – Justin Timberlake, Oscar Isaac, Adam Driver
6. “Green, Green Rocky Road” – Oscar Isaac
7. “The Death of Queen Jane” – Oscar Isaac
8. “The Roving Gambler” – The Down Hill Strugglers with John Cohen
9. “The Shoals of Herring” – Oscar Isaac with Punch Brothers
10. “The Auld Triangle” – Chris Thile, Chris Eldridge, Marcus Mumford, Justin Timberlake, Gabe Witcher
11. “The Storms Are on the Ocean” – Nancy Blake
12. “Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song)” – Oscar Isaac
13. “Farewell” – Bob Dylan
14. “Green, Green Rocky Road” – Dave Van Ronk


Digital Servicing Only

Going for Adds 10/7 & 10/8

Label: Nonesuch

Visit Their Official Website

Skip to toolbar